Closing URs that are no more in your editing area
I can edit the area of a UR when I first answer it because it is in my edit area. But sometimes I do reach the expiry date of the editing area in the middle of working on this UR. Because of that, I can't even close the UR I started working on.
It would be great if there will be an option to close a UR you started working on even if this UR is now outside of your editing area.
Bob McCormick commented
I do not believe that URs should be owned by any single editor; the editing community as a whole should take responsibility for the management and response to URs. Most communities have standards for responding to URs (how many days after initial UR, days after Waze response, and when to close).
Therefore, if an editor who first responds to a UR is subsequently unable to respond in the future (for whatever reason, including loss of EA, on vacation, quits editing, etc.) then other editors should respond to the URs.
I was exposed to this problem a week ago. I had to ask my friend with this UR in his editing area to close this UR for me.
Agree, this should be added to the WME.